हिंदी | Site Map
Follow Us:

Constitution Day celebrated at IIT Bhuabneswar

26TH NOV, 2019, BHUBANESWAR IIndian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar celebrated the “Constitution Day” also known as “Samvidhan Divas” at the community centre to commemorate the adoption of Constitution of India as per the directives of the Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India. The chief guest of the event was Hon’ble Justice Dr. D.P. Choudhury, Retd Judge Orissa High Court. Prof. R.V. Raja Kumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar welcomed the audience and presided over the function.

Speaking on the occasion, Prof. R V Raja Kumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar lauded the initiatives by the Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India in celebrating Constitution Day which is an innovative approach to make all the people of India aware of their rights and duties. On this occasion, he briefly outlined the significance of the day along with acknowledgement and gratitude towards Dr. B.R. Ambedkar (Father of Indian Constitution). He called upon the students to get guided by spirit of the Constitution while aiming at holistic education.

Present during occasion were Dr. V.R. Pedireddi, Dean-Student Affairs, Prof. Sujit Roy, Dean-Research & Development, Prof. R. K. Panda, Dean-Alumni Affairs, Prof. Swarup Kumar Mahapatra, Dean-Continuing Education, Prof. Saroj Kumar Nayak, Dean-Faculty and Planning, Dr. Pravas Ranjan Sahu, Dean-Academic Affairs. Col (Dr.) Subodh Kumar, Registrar administered the reading of the preamble to Constitution followed by integrating the live telecast of the commemoration function of Samvidhan Divas address by Shri. Ram Nath Kovind, Hon’ble President of India, Shri. Venkaiah Naidu, Hon’ble Vice President of India and Shri. Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Prime Minister of India from Central Hall, Parliament House. The audience got an opportunity to hear out the Hon’ble President, Vice-President, and Prime Minister and get truly inspired by their speech. The event saw active participation from faculty, staff and students. The live telecast was followed by National anthem along with vote of thanks by Debraj Rath, Jt. Registrar, IIT Bhubaneswar.

一分快三app 易门县| 遂溪县| 稷山县| 东光县| 兴安县| 梨树县| 乡城县| 高台县| 宜都市| 永登县| 望江县| 金堂县| 新竹市| 阳泉市| 黎城县| 玉门市| 科技| 石柱| 贵州省| 慈利县| 德安县| 泰州市| 东阳市| 会东县| 大港区| 龙南县| 巫山县| 乐亭县| 湖北省| 澜沧| 梅河口市| 湘乡市| 新和县| 霞浦县| 布拖县| 名山县| 福泉市| 安丘市| 昭平县| 电白县| 伊金霍洛旗|