School of Humanities, Social Sciences and Management

Head of the School


Prof. Swarup Kumar Mahapatra

 +91 674 713 7144

School of Humanities, Social Sciences and Management

The School of Humanities, Social Sciences & Management at Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar corroborates many humanistic disciplines through teaching and research across Economics, Planning, Language, Literature, Culture, Social Policy, Technological Development, Psychological Behaviors, Public and Private values. Study of the humanities provides students with social perspectives and cultural awareness. It also instills in them the ability to express clearly and accurately. The discipline enables students to critically evaluate ideas and actions, and to make choices on shared values and priorities. Its scope is international and approach is interdisciplinary. The School works at the intersections of Applied Micro Economics, Productivity and Efficiency, Development Economics, Open Economy Macroeconomics, Environmental Economics, Natural Resources Economics, Finance, Mineral Economics,  Climate Change, Indian Writing in English, Post Colonial Literature, Travel Writing, Business Communication, American Literature, Canadian Literature, English for Language Teaching, Cross Cultural Communication, Autobiography, Consumer Behavior, Cyber Psychology, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Cognitive Neuroscience, Psycholinguistics, Psychology of Personality and Marketing. The School’s aim is to help students develop the requisite communicative, analytic, and cultural knowledge to thrive in all aspects of their lives. Currently the School offers courses for B. Tech. disciplines and doctoral programs in Economics, English and Psychology. Along with these diverse academic departments, the School is home to a wide variety of interdisciplinary collaborations, path-breaking research projects, and unique areas of study.


Our Faculty

一分快三app 绥江县| 巢湖市| 康保县| 全南县| 五河县| 教育| 汉中市| 隆安县| 郯城县| 万全县| 彭州市| 大石桥市| 普格县| 翁牛特旗| 万山特区| 调兵山市| 信丰县| 三门峡市| 南充市| 甘肃省| 伊金霍洛旗| 临朐县| 浦县| 吴川市| 东源县| 黄浦区| 泰顺县| 虎林市| 繁峙县| 寿阳县| 保山市| 东阳市| 惠水县| 彭泽县| 阿瓦提县| 巨野县| 大宁县| 句容市| 博爱县| 招远市| 广丰县|